Often asked: How To Delete A Facebook Post On Someone Else’s Wall?

Can you delete your post on someone else’s wall?

If you’re on another person’s page, you can only delete a post that you made on their page. You can‘t delete posts from other people in which you are tagged, but you can remove them from your page.

How do I delete someone else’s post?

Click the “x” in the corner of the content box, and then click “Delete” in the small pop-up box. Click “Delete” again in the confirmation box that displays on the screen. Facebook deletes the post from your Timeline.

Can you delete someone else’s post on Facebook?

You can‘t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.

You might be interested:  Question: How To Install Electric Fireplace In Wall?

How do I remove a photo from Facebook that someone else posted?

You can remove unwanted photos that someone posts directly to your profile or business page by selecting the three dot () menu icon in the top right corner of the post that contains the photo. Select either Hide from Timeline or Delete to remove it.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

How do you delete a comment on someone else’s Facebook page?

In the Activity Log, find the comment you want to delete, click the pencil icon to the right of the comment, and click Delete.

How can you tell who deleted a post on Facebook?

Unfortunately, you can’t see who deleted a post in your Facebook page. Facebook does not keep a track if deleted posts.

Why can I not delete a post on Facebook?

No, Facebook Didn’t Remove the Ability to Delete Posts—But It Did Hide It From Some Users. It’s possible Facebook was, true to form, testing out changes to the way it functions with little notifications to users.

Can you delete someone else’s Instagram post?

On Instagram, you can go back in and delete that comment. But there are limits as to what you have control over. For example, you can delete anyone’s comments on one of your own posts (spammers beware), but you can only delete your own comment on someone else’s post.

You might be interested:  FAQ: How To Grow Ivy On A Wall?

How do I delete an inappropriate post on Facebook?

  1. Sign in to your Facebook account.
  2. Scroll through the news feed in the center of your home page to find the offensive item that you want to delete.
  3. Hover your mouse pointer over the top right-hand corner of the post to reveal the down-arrow button.
  4. Select “Hide Story” from the context menu to delete the offensive post.

How do you edit a post on someone’s timeline?

How to Edit a Comment on Someone Else’s Facebook Post

  1. Find the comment you want to edit.
  2. When you hover over the comment with the mouse pointer, a three-dot icon appears to the right. Click the icon.
  3. Select Edit.
  4. Make your changes, then press Enter or tap Update.

Can you legally make someone delete pictures of you?

You are now legally obligated to delete sexy pics if your ex is unhappy with them. The court argued that the girlfriend’s personal rights trumped the ownership rights of the boyfriend, making the case a significant ruling on the issue of ‘revenge porn’ – porn in which people share sexts from their exes.

What can you do if someone posted a photo of you on Facebook without your permission?

Although taking a photo of you in a public setting is not an invasion of privacy, if the person captures you in your home and then uses it on social media without your consent, you have legal recourse. An attorney may classify this type of action as defamation as well.

Can someone post your picture on Facebook without your permission?

Any photos you’ve taken in public — which is considered any place where people have no reasonable expectation of privacy — can be uploaded to Facebook without getting permission first.

Written by

Leave a Reply