- 1 Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
- 2 Can you delete a post on someone else’s wall?
- 3 How do I hide my comments on other people’s walls?
- 4 Does hiding a comment on Facebook hide it from everyone?
- 5 Can I delete my own comment on Facebook?
- 6 How do you delete a post on someone else’s Facebook page?
- 7 Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
- 8 How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?
- 9 How do I remove a photo from Facebook that someone else posted?
- 10 How can I hide my comments on public posts?
- 11 Can friends see my comments on other people’s posts?
- 12 Why does Facebook Tell me when someone comments on someone else’s post?
- 13 How do I make comments invisible on Facebook?
- 14 What does a hidden comment on Facebook mean?
- 15 What is a hidden comment on Facebook?
Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
Here’s how. Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it. Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X. Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post.
Can you delete a post on someone else’s wall?
If you‘re on another person’s page, you can only delete a post that you made on their page. You can‘t delete posts from other people in which you are tagged, but you can remove them from your page.
How do I hide my comments on other people’s walls?
To hide recent activity from your wall, hover over the type of activity you want to hide (i.e. a new friendship), and click the “X” that appears. Then select “Hide all ______ activity.” Repeat the process for Likes, comments, friending, Wall posts, and relationship activity.
Does hiding a comment on Facebook hide it from everyone?
Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.
Can I delete my own comment on Facebook?
To delete your comment below a post: Click next to the comment you’d like to delete. Select Delete. Click Delete.
How do you delete a post on someone else’s Facebook page?
- Go to the person’s Timeline.
- Find the post you want to delete.
- Click the “v” in the top right corner.
- Choose “Delete“
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.
How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?
If there is a post on your Facebook timeline that you want to delete, click the “” button next to the post. If you then click “Delete,” the post will be removed from Facebook and nobody, including you, will be able to see it.
How do I remove a photo from Facebook that someone else posted?
You can remove unwanted photos that someone posts directly to your profile or business page by selecting the three dot () menu icon in the top right corner of the post that contains the photo. Select either Hide from Timeline or Delete to remove it.
How can I hide my comments on public posts?
You can’t hide a comment on Facebook and make it visible to fewer people than can see the content that it’s commenting on. Your only choices are to delete it or leave it visible to whoever can see the post or photo.
Can friends see my comments on other people’s posts?
By default your Facebook wall displays “stories,” including comments you’ve made on others‘ photos. However, your friends will see a comment if they can also see the photo.
Why does Facebook Tell me when someone comments on someone else’s post?
If you comment on a post, post notifications will automatically be turned on. If you turn on notifications for a post, you’ll get notified whenever someone comments on the post. You won’t get notified when someone replies to a comment.
How do I make comments invisible on Facebook?
How To Post Blank Status Or Comment On Facebook (PC)
- First, Log into Facebook with your desktop browser.
- Click on the box where you want to post a blank status or comment.
- Hold ALT key and type 0173 using your keyboard’s Number Pad.
- Now post your comment or status as usual.
When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.
Hide, delete, or report? Hiding comments on Facebook will simply make the comment disappear from your point of view—the person who posted it as well as any common friends you share with them will still be able to view it. You can hide a Facebook comment from specific people, like an ex or your parents.